National Voters Service Portal

USEFUL LINKS

List of Closed and Restricted Holidays for 2017

S.No Holiday Date Day
1. Republic day January 26 Thursday
2. Maha Shivaratri February 24 Friday
3. Mahaveer Jayanthi April 09 Sunday
4. Good Friday April 14 Friday
5. Buddha Purnima May 10 Wednesday
6. Idu'l Fitr (Ramzan)# June 26 Monday
7. Independence Day August 15 Tuesday
8. Vinayaka Chaturthi/Ganesh Chaturthi August 25 Friday
9. Idu'l Zuha (Bakrid)# September 02 Saturday
10. Dussehra(Maha Ashtami)(Additional) September 28 Thursday
11. Dussehra(Vijay Dashmi) September 30 Saturday
12. Muharram# October 01 Sunday
13. Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday October 02 Monday
14. Diwali (Deepavali) October 18 Wednesday
15. Gurunanak's Birthday November 04 Saturday
16 Mila-Un-Nabi/ Id-E Milad/ Birthday of Prophet Mohammad December 01 Friday
17. Christmas Day December 25 Monday

#: Muslim festivals are subject to change depending on appearance of the Moon

RECENT NEWS

International Symposium on Sugarcane Research (Sucrosym 2017) First Circular

Cost-saving sugarcane seedling transplanter (Source: The Times of India - Coimbatore, May 23, 2017)

New Transplanter developed for sugarcane (Source: The Indian Express - Coimbatore, May 23, 2017)

Agriculture Scientist Dr. Bakshi Ram has been honoured by Dr. Sanjeev kumar Balyan, MoS, Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation

Dr.Bakshi Ram, Director, ICAR-SBI felicitated for his contributions in improving farmers’ income and sugar recovery through the variety Co 0238.

UP Sugar Output hits all-time record

Ganne Ki Kheti Mein Ab to 38-38 Ho Ri


Sugarcane farmers opt for drought-tolerant varieties

Doubling the farmer’s income by March, 2022-Action Plan meeting of Tamil Nadu state Coordination committee held on 27th March,2017 at Conference Hall, State Planning Commission, Chennai .

Best farmers award for Mr Gyan Ghai a farmer associated with ICAR- SBI Regional Centre, Karnal

Sugarcane Breeding Institute gets award for two predominant varieties

Sugarcane Breeding Institute's two cane varieties recognised

" The Wonder Variety Co 0238 was evolved under the leadership of Dr.Bakshi Ram, Director, ICAR-SBI at Regional center,Karnal is doing wonders in subtropical India (UP)."

"Co 0238 in Farmer Shri. Umesh field in Muzaffarnagar,Uttar Pradesh"

"Ganna Prakash - Hindi magazine"

"Hand Book Identification of Promising Sugarcane Clones"

"Success story (100tons/acre) YLD free Co 86032"

Advisories to mitigate the impact of drought in sugarcane

Yield potential of Co 0238 in UP(Source: Hindustan, Lucknow)

Draft Proforma for Varietal Identification

Draft Proforma for Variety Release Notification

Release of New publication

For your Attention